About us

“Grupa93” Ltd. is a leading Latvian consultancy firm in the field of urban planning and regional development. In the 20 years the company exists we have accumulated experience in more than 100 local and district municipalities of different scale, state institutions, companies and private land owners mainly in Latvia, but also in Russia, Lithuania and Estonia. “Grupa93” employs 12 full-time staff in urban planning, project management, architecture, environment, geography, public management, economics, IT, GIS and mapping. We liaise with many highly acknowledged branch experts in transport planning, engineering, construction and other fields relevant for our work, thus being able to deliver best possible expertise in urban development and planning. We have worked extensively in projects financed by international institutions including the World Bank, UNDP and the European Commission. We have cooperated with such international companies as Jacobs, Arup, OMA, COWI, Fletcher Priest Architects, SpaceGroup, TerraFirma Consultancy and others.

Our main fields of expertise are urban planning (strategic and spatial), regional development, environmental planning and management.

    Neils Balgalis

    managing director, city planner

    neils@grupa93.lv

      Anita Beikule

      project manager, anthropologist

      anita@grupa93.lv

        Rita Beikmane-Modnika

        project manager, landscape architect

        rita@grupa93.lv


          Lolita Čače

          project manager, planner, architect

          lolita@grupa93.lv

            Viesturs Laiviņš

            cartographer, GIS specialist

            viesturs@grupa93.lv

              Kristīne Casno

              project manager, economist

              kristine@grupa93.lv


                Jurijs Kondratenko

                economist, sustainability expert

                jurijs@grupa93.lv

                  Ance Simanoviča

                  office administrator

                  ance@grupa93.lv

                    Sarmīte Lesiņa

                    project manager, planner

                    sarmite@grupa93.lv


                      Līga Ozoliņa

                      project manager, planner

                      liga@grupa93.lv

                        Ronalds Krūmiņš

                        cartographer, CAD/GIS specialist

                        ronalds@grupa93.lv

                          Marita Nikmane

                          environmental expert

                          marita@grupa93.lv


                            Viesturs Groza

                            cartographer

                            viesturs.groza@grupa93.lv

                              Klinta Alpa

                              project assistant

                              klinta@grupa93.lv

                                Marta Sarkane

                                cartographer

                                marta@grupa93.lv