About us

“Grupa93” Ltd. is a leading Latvian consultancy firm in the field of urban planning and regional development. In the 25 years the company exists we have accumulated experience in more than 100 local and district municipalities of different scale, state institutions, companies and private land owners mainly in Latvia, but also in Russia, Lithuania and Estonia. “Grupa93” employs 13 full-time staff in urban planning, project management, architecture, environment, geography, public management, economics, IT, GIS and mapping. We liaise with many highly acknowledged branch experts in transport planning, engineering, construction and other fields relevant for our work, thus being able to deliver best possible expertise in urban development and planning. We have worked extensively in projects financed by international institutions including the World Bank, UNDP and the European Commission. We have cooperated with such international companies as Jacobs, Arup, OMA, COWI, Fletcher Priest Architects, SpaceGroup, TerraFirma Consultancy and others.

Our main fields of expertise are urban planning (strategic and spatial), regional development, environmental planning and management.


    Neils Balgalis

    managing director, city planner

    neils@g93.lv

      Anita Beikule

      project manager, anthropologist

      anita@g93.lv

        Rita Beikmane-Modnika

        project manager, landscape architect

        rita@g93.lv


          Līga Ozoliņa

          project manager, planner

          liga@g93.lv

            Viesturs Groza

            cartographer

            viesturs.groza@g93.lv

              Marita Nikmane

              environmental expert

              marita@g93.lv


                Ronalds Krūmiņš

                cartographer, CAD/GIS specialist

                  Jurijs Kondratenko

                  economist, sustainability expert

                    Sarmīte Lesiņa

                    project manager, planner

                      Lolita Čače

                      project manager, planner, architect

                      lolita@g93.lv

                        Klinta Alpa

                        project manager

                        klinta@g93.lv

                          Marta Ceriņa

                          project assistant

                          marta.cerina@g93.lv


                            Marta Sarkane

                            cartographer

                            marta@g93.lv